(Pictured) Best New Zealand Poems 2018 contributors: Fiona Farrell (editor), Nikki-Lee Birdsey, Jenny Bornholdt, Doc Drumheller, Sam Duckor-Jones, Bernadette Hall, Anna Jackson, Therese Lloyd, Mary McCallum and Chris Tse.

It’s been a while since I could go to an IIML Writers on Mondays. I like them very much, which isn’t a deep comment, but it is an accurate one.